Delete your Over account & data

OverPage-0.jpeg

If you're wanting to delete the Over app, you can simply uninstall it from your device. Keep in mind, this does not cancel your subscription, delete your account or data. To cancel your subscription, you can follow the steps in this article: Cancel Over Pro or Teams Subscription

If you want to delete your account & account data, simply follow the steps for your platform below: 
 
✨  Remember, by completing this process, you’ll no longer be able to access any of your projects or log into your Over account on mobile or web. 
 
iOS Android Web

You can choose to delete your account and data from within the Over app. 

  1. Log into your Over account
  2. Tap on the Settings cog on the top right 
  3. Tap “Account” 
  4. Tap Delete Account” in red 
  5. Tick the box for "Yes I want to delete my account" & tap the red "Delete Account"
  6. You should receive a confirmation email in your inbox (provided you shared an email address on sign up)

Note: This is only available from Over 7.1.2. If you can’t update, you can delete your account from Over Web. See the Web tab of this article for more info.
 IMG_8092.PNG

Want to find out more about how we use your data or request a copy? Read this article.

You can also have a look at our official privacy policy here.
 
✏️  Please take note, if you want to delete your account and are part of Over Teams (iOS only):

⭐️  If you're a Team Owner, and your team has other members, before deleting your account, you'll need to:
  • Request the transfer of ownership to another member OR
  • Remove the other members from the team    
✨  If you're a Team Member, any content that you've added to a team will not be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 14 found this helpful

Article is closed for comments.