Delete your GoDaddy Studio account & data

If you're wanting to delete the GoDaddy Studio app, you can simply uninstall it from your device. Keep in mind, this does not cancel your subscription, delete your account or data. To cancel your subscription, you can follow the steps in this article: Cancel GoDaddy Studio Pro or Teams Subscription

If you want to delete your account & account data, simply follow the steps for your platform below: 
 
✨  Remember, by completing this process, you’ll no longer be able to access any of your projects or log into your GoDaddy Studio account on mobile or web. 
 
iOS Android Web

You can choose to delete your account and data from within the GoDaddy Studio app. 

  1. Log into your GoDaddy Studio account
  2. Tap on the Settings cog on the top right 
  3. Scroll down to "Delete Account" 
  4. Follow the prompts

Note: This is only available from GoDaddy Studio 7.1.2. If you can’t update, you can delete your account from GoDaddy Studio Web. See the Web tab of this article for more info.
 

 

Note: To delete your GoDaddy Studio account, you will need to close your GoDaddy account. 

More information about deleting your account can be found here & closing your account here.

Want to find out more about how we use your data or request a copy?

Read this article.

You can also have a look at our official privacy policy here.
 
✏️  Please take note, if you want to delete your account and are part of GoDaddy Studio Teams (iOS only):

⭐️  If you're a Team Owner, and your team has other members, before deleting your account, you'll need to:
  • Request the transfer of ownership to another member OR
  • Remove the other members from the team    
✨  If you're a Team Member, any content that you've added to a team will not be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
11 out of 34 found this helpful

Article is closed for comments.